Truly Saddened

I am truly saddened, folks. Really, I am. The country, as a whole, decided to elect a man who is sexist, bigoted, misogynist, racist, and a whole slew of things I’m forgetting. As a woman, I am appalled at how many other women voted for him. After all the things he has said on tape about women, I am surprised and just.. appalled that these women could even think to vote for such a horrible individual. I understand not wanting to vote for Hillary, I understand. I didn’t want her as my president either. But, you had a 3rd choice. There was always a third choice. And yet, you women decided to throw away your morals and your dignity for a horrid monster of a human being. I am truly ashamed to be a woman. I am ashamed for the women who voted for him.

 

I am not a radical feminist, however, part of me is a simple feminist who was taken aback at his comments. To be able to do whatever he pleased, just because he could get away with it. How do you women justify that when you went to vote? How do you sleep at night?

 

I’m just disgusted at the human race right now.

Leave a Reply

