Slept All Day

TiredMeme

So, uh. I slept all day. Is that a bad thing? I think the biggest reason why I slept all damn day is because I didn’t want to deal with reality. I didn’t want to deal with what happened yesterday. I didn’t want to hear about what others though on Facebook, or the news on TV, etc. I wanted to zone out into sleepy land and just not deal. I guess I accomplished that by sleeping all day. And you know what? I don’t care if I did.

Granted, it’ll just be there when I wake up. It’ll be there tomorrow. It’ll still be there next week and next month. It’ll be there for the next 4 years. I can’t just sleep my way through it. I have other things to do and I can’t just sleep through it. I suppose I just wanted a day to myself to be selfish and just not care or give a fuck.

Leave a Reply

