Food Shopping Woes

So, I had went to this deli the other day. I head over to the cashier to ring up my food. The cashier, who appears to be a dunce and a half, is sitting there texting. Her first sentence out of that stupid mouth of hers is: “Hold on a second.” Excuse you, you stupid bitch. I’m a customer and my money contributes to your goddamn pay check!

Being the bitch that I am, I said to her, “Hey miss. How about you stop texting and start doing your damn job?” And I made sure to say this out loud in case her boss was in ear shot. This snapped her out of her stupor and she got back to her job.

This is one of my fucking pet peeves. You are not paid to sit there and text all day. You are there to ring up my food and bag it. I don’t give a flying fuck how boring your job is, you’re there to service me. You do not tell me to hold on while you’re texting your friends and your boyfriends. You shut up and do your goddamn job and if she even gave me an damn attitude, I would have went straight to her boss and made a bitch fest. I would not have left without making a scene. Yes, I am that bitchy. I do not stand there and be disrespected by some stupid girl cashier.

Leave a Reply

