Yay! Snow Day! ^_^

I had my 31st birthday yesterday. Yay! (/not)  It was an uneventful day. I went to school, had two classes, and then came home. I did some homework, had some birthday cake, and then went to sleep. I don’t really celebrate birthday’s like I used to do. I used to throw parties all the time and actually celebrate. Now, it’s like. Why the fuck should I celebrate getting older? Life’s just gonna get shittier anyways. What am I looking forward to, except a world that’s getting worse and a body that’s going to ache more.

I mean, not all things are horrible in my mind. At least I’m *trying* to make my life at least a little better, by getting my degree. Maybe, just maybe… After I get out on my own and find a well paying job and a nice cozy apartment, I’d be a tiny bit happier. Who knows?

Clipboard01

Anyway, I didn’t end up going to school today. As you can see from the picture, there’s heavy snow tonight. My last class is at 8:30P.M. tonight. Who the fuck knows if buses will even continue to run after all that snow? There’s already a few inches of snow on the ground right now. It’s only going to get worse.

So, I e-mailed my professors and explained that I’m coming from a section of the city (which means it takes me about 90 minutes just to get to the stupid school) and I’ll be class on it’s next scheduled day. So, back to sleep I goes I guess. Open-mouthed smile

Posted in Bleh. Tags: . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Yay! Snow Day! ^_^”

  1. Michael Says:

    Happy belated Birthday, Jackie! I’m glad you are liking your new school. Hopefully, the weather will cooperate with your future schedule.

  2. TJ Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! 😀

  3. missjackie Says:

    Woots! Thanks 🙂


Leave a Reply

