Pissed Off

I’ve had tinnitus since I was a kid. I have no clue how I happened to get it, nor do I even remember what happened as a kid to cause me to have such a condition. For the past 5 years, I have been going to doctor after doctor to find out what the fuck is wrong with my head. I’ve taken anti-psychotic medication, it didn’t work because now.. I know it’s not caused by psychosis. I went to an ear, nose, and throat doctor. He says he sees nothing physically wrong with my ears. Hearing test came back normal. Then I go see a neurologist. I go through a seizure test to see if I have seizures; which he thinks might be causing the tinnitus. Seizure test came  back normal (although personally, I think I may have petite mal seizures.. but that’s another story). Anyway, my point is. To this very day, I have absolutely no clue why I have tinnitus. No fucking clue. So, last week… I visit my family doctor to ask for a cat scan or MRI to see if there’s any possibly physical damage to my ear canal or ear drums, etc. They call up my health insurance and ask for an approval number for my cat scan. And guess what? Those motherfucking pricks at the insurance company don’t want to pay for a cat scan. I could possibly have a benign tumor in my head and those cheap pricks don’t want to fucking pay. *sigh* When I get home today, I plan on calling them up and chewing them a new asshole. And find out WHY it was denied. It’s not like I’m asking them for a cosmetic procedure. The cat scan I’m asking for is medically necessary for fuck’s sake.

And this is why I want to fucking move out of the United States. I don’t care where I go. I just don’t want to live here anymore. As soon as I get my degree, I plan on checking out the job market in Canada. Fuck it. Tired of living in a country where the economy is going downhill quick. There is no light at the end of the tunnel.

Leave a Reply

