*snore*

I can’t believe that it’s almost the end of the year. Nothing special happened, I can tell you that much. Other than turning 30, I don’t have much to tell. After turning 30, I felt like I’d start getting wrinkles and blah blah blah. Blake always makes fun of me and calls me Granny or something similar.

School loans are out of default now, so I’m happy about that. Everything’s paid back and I can finally start school. I was supposed to start last January, but I found out I can’t get any loans or state/federal grants if I’m in default. So, I had to wait. And wait. And wait. Oy. I wasn’t happy that I fucked up when I was younger. You see, I had went to a business school when I was around 20 to take up ‘Web Development’. I never finished. So, I had school loans I couldn’t pay back because when I started… I expected to graduate and get a job afterwards and pay back my loans. Of course, the whole internet bubble burst and I for some reason didn’t want to continue my education in computers. I changed direction and finally decided I wanted to help people instead. So now, I’ll be majoring in psychology.

Anyway, my future goal is to get my degree and move out of this fucking city. There’s always going to be mentally ill people out there and there’s always openings in the medical field. For now, the medical field is secure (in this economy anyways).

We’ll see what next year brings, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

