My Gaming

I used to play about 20-30 hours of gaming a week (between EQ1 & EQ2). I think nowadays, it’s down to 10-15 hours a week. I think the biggest reason why the number of hours has decreased is because I’m not in a regular grouping guild. The guild I’m in rarely groups or when they do group.. I log in and they’re already out grouping. After the collapse of Mayong (I was a guild leader there, with about 500-550 people), I ended up going to a small guild. I thought I would be happy being in a smaller no-drama guild. I miss the grouping/raiding aspect. *shrug*

Anyway, I can’t wait until January. Going to school is going to be different for me.. I’ve been out of school for about 12 years now. I’m scared that I might not know how to study. I plan to do all my homework/studying at school (in their library), because my parents don’t know the meaning of quiet. Plus, I have way too many distractions at home. TV, computer, cats, sleep, etc. Being at school will force me to do what I’m supposed to do.

Leave a Reply

