Open Letter

Dear Erik,

I’m not sure if you read my blog, I hope you do though. I’ve known you since April 2010 when I met you on your home server. Originally and throughout the time I’ve known you, my gut instinct was not to trust you. There was something off-putting about you. In the end, I was right.

You see, I have been there for you since I’ve known you. I have tried my best to put a smile on your face whenever you cried, whenever you felt worthless, or whenever you felt like a complete bum. You and I have had our disagreements and worked them out, because I thought you were an adult. The final straw was last Thursday.

What I wanted from you was a shoulder to cry on. I just wanted to hear your voice. Instead, you told me that I made you feel worthless because I wanted you to talk more often. Instead of being a shoulder to cry on, you added even more stress and made me feel even worse than I did that day. I felt like you completely didn’t care about me or didn’t care about helping me feel better.

I have never asked anything of you, except for a shoulder to cry on. I never asked you to change yourself for me. Through the time I’ve known you, you have asked me several times to change my personality to suit you. If you truly did “love” and “care” for me, you would have never asked me to change. Instead, you would have accepted me for who I am. You are a selfish person, Erik.

In that mind of yours, this is all my fault for making you miserable and unhappy. But, this isn’t the case. You are a petty and selfish child, pointing fingers at everyone else but yourself. For once in your life, please do yourself a favor and look deep inside yourself. Examine why I stopped talking to you.

Today is the day I stop letting you make me cry. Stop letting you make me feel like garbage. And stop believing that it was my fault for ending things. You will not be making me feel horrible any longer. Don’t bother leaving messages through e-mail or text messages. I’m done with you and wiping my hands clean of you.

4 Responses to “Open Letter”

  1. Chrétienne Says:

    Good for you. He’s not worth it.

  2. Rei Says:

    hes not talking to me either anymore :-((.Said i annoy him lots:-(.Good luck in school next year^^.I hope it will go well for u.

  3. Rei Says:

    Hes not talking to me either anymore.He said that i annoy him sometimes and wants space.Hope u will have a good luck in school next year:-D.Stay in touch:-D

  4. Rei Says:

    Ill agree:-D since hes not talking to me either anymore.Said i annoy him sometimes and wants space for an while.Great luck in school next year.Stay in touchh.


Leave a Reply

