It’s Vacation Time, Brotha™.

August 25th, I’m going down to South Carolina. For vacation. And I couldn’t be happier. It means taking a mental break from my parents (who drive me nuts) and just from Philly life altogether. I’ll be away for 10 days. My Greyhound ticket has already been paid for ($148, cheaper since I paid in advance). I’ve been saving up money all year for a vacation. And now, I’m happy to finally go somewhere, where I can relax.

Of course, I’ll be taking my digital camera with me, so I can take tons of pictures. Most of them will be shown on my blog and stuff. I can’t believe I’m actually going. I’ll also be bringing my laptop with me, so I can stay connected with my friends and my guild and junk. I’ll also be updating my blog at least once a day (hopefully, if I remember) with pictures.

In other news, school officially starts on September 7th. I’m taking 4 classes (english, math, psych 101, and behavioral health 101). I’m glad that I’m actually going back to school and getting my life in order. I just need a change of pace. After my 2 years, I plan on getting my state license so I can practice and I’m set to find me a job in the psych field. A friend of mine, Maria, already attends there. So, at least I’ll know someone to show me around the campus and junk.

The school also has a gymnasium that I plan on taking advantage of. I’ve been really considering getting into shape and shedding all this excess fat and blub. My ultimate goal is to get down to at least 130 lbs (which is a healthy weight for my height). Needless to say, I’m excited that I’m doing something good for myself. Finally. It took me this long to do it, but better late than never.

Leave a Reply

