Yay!

My financial aid paperwork finally went through for school. So incredibly happy about that. The deadline for paperwork send ins, I think were in August. So, 2 more months until I can officially start school. 2 years after I start, I should have my psychology degree and then move out of this fucking house for good. It’s a shame it took me all this time to realize what I wanted to do with my life; but I’m finally at the point where I’m ready to move on and be someone who is happy with their career. When I was a kid, I wanted to be an elementary school teacher. But, as I got older… that all changed. I knew I wanted to help people and help them become better people themselves. So, psychology was my ideal thing to go for.

My ultimate goal is to finally have a doctorate’s. But, as of right now.. because of my past.. I have to settle for an associate’s degree.

2 Responses to “Yay!”

  1. boho Says:

    Good for you. So are you getting a bachelor’s or an associate’s within the next 2 years? (It was just a little unclear.)

  2. boho Says:

    And…did your online schooling count towards anything?


Leave a Reply

