Sleeping & Music

When I was younger, I used to play Enigma in the background as I slept. Not really loud.. just audible enough to hear from my bed. I would have the overhead fan blow cool air on me as I relaxed and slumbered. I remember having the most awesome dreams, as Enigma would interweave it’s music into my dreams. I got so used to having music playing as I slept that I couldn’t sleep without it.

I’m not sure how I’ll deal with it these days.. as little sounds tend to keep me up and unable to fall asleep. I normally only have the standing fan on, for white noise. For some reason, I have to be cold and have white noise in the background to be able to have a good night’s sleep. The fan doesn’t matter so much.. but I always sleep better if I’m cold. My friend Anthony is also the same way (being cold while sleeping). I’m an oddball.

One song that stands out for me.. that always relaxed me was this one:

Leave a Reply

