Dragon Age

I recently purchased Dragon Age: Origins for the PS3 (I refuse to buy any Microslop products). And my god, that game is so incredibly awesome. I just purchased it last week and have already logged about 10 hours of playtime. It’s not a lot of time, since majority of my playtime is spent in Everquest 1, but my dusty PS3 has been getting a lot of use lately.

The graphics are amazing, the plot is superb. It’s actually gotten me interested in role-playing games again. On Black Friday, I was able to pick up 3 more RPG games for my Playstation (used, of course.. because.. well.. they’re cheaper). Lately, I’ve been less interested in EQ1… reason being is that I’m really getting tired of the mind numbing grind. Over and over again.

5 long years, I’ve been playing Everquest 1. The game isn’t a horrible one.. I do admit that the graphics engine needs an overhaul, but the actual gameplay is nice. But, after 5 years.. I’m getting tired of routine xp and faction grind. One thing I actually enjoyed in Everquest 2, is that the quests are much more fun. The faction grind there is less boring and just seems more fun. At least, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

