Vanguard Playtime

Sony decided to give all inactive Vanguard accounts a free month. So, I figured…. why not? I reinstalled the software (which is a massive 20 Gigs) and hopped on. Let me just say, I’m quite impressed that I’m not bogged down by lag anymore. Once or twice it stuttered, but I was actually fine. So far, I’m playing a druid (I am so sick of playing Clerics these days). I remember when I first picked up the game 2 years ago, I couldn’t get the game to work correctly on my machine. Every few seconds, my video would choke up and lag. REALLY BADLY. Fast forward 2 years and I’m barely lagging. I think I read somewhere that they fixed a whole shit load of bugs and improved performance. I’m also thinking of making a necromancer for shits and giggles.

Leave a Reply

