Returnage

I went back to Everquest 1. I have a love/hate thing for my cleric. I love being able to show off my tanking abilities (since we are a plate class), but I’ve slowly learned to hate having to sit there and heal..heal..and ~yawn~.. throw another heal. The biggest pet peeve is the mercs Sony added in last expansion. Our class has been reduced to a raiding class. I rarely find groups these days and mostly find myself solo’ing. I’ve long since abandoned my cleric as a main character and picked up my druid. Even though druids are still considered Priests.. I can still do more shit. Kite, DoT’s, ports, heal, etc. I’ve never considered picking any class that involves being a tank only. Ever. I love spell casting too much to give it up.

Leave a Reply

