My Thoughts

Sony recently placed Station Cash into two of their games EQ1 and EQ2. My first reaction to reading this was “Why the fuck would they do that?” Unfortunately, Everquest’s community is slowing being drained everyday and they feel the need to introduce Station Cash into the game. If both games were free to play, I’d understand why they were placing them in there.

When was the last time you saw an in-store advertisement for Everquest 1 or 2? When was the last time you saw something on TV about it? You rarely see it in gaming magazines anymore. The average stupid person, when you ask them what comes to mind when they think of an mmorpg, they think of World of Warcraft. Everquest doesn’t even come to mind, even though it was the first in its’ business.

EQ is a dying breed because of Sony. They were really really popular back in 2004 (when I started) and for odd reason, Sony just let it die.

P.S. I will not be using Station Cash, because I think it’s a waste.

2 Responses to “My Thoughts”

  1. Susan Kishner Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  2. the average stupid person Says:

    haha the average stupid person also leaves out object markers and doesn’t know how to conjugate a verb 🙂


Leave a Reply

