Gobble Wobble Said the Jive Turkey

Somehow, my father has it in his stupid head that I only hate my “brother” because he yelled at me when I was a kid. Not even remotely freaking close. Here’s a list of reasons why I hate my “brother”:

  • Asshole behavior
  • Superior mentality (thinking that he’s better than me, when in reality he’s not better than the corn in my shit)
  • Treated me like total dog shit when growing up (blamed everything on me, even if I didn’t do it; convinced my parents that I should be punished for things I’ve done when in fact my parents wouldn’t have cared in the first place; yelled at me/slapped me; etc. etc.)

I could go on, but you get my point. My friend Anthony said that I should do the “Christian” thing and forgive him. Yeah. Okay Mister. If someone has treated you like dog shit your whole life and you personally want to forgive them, that’s on you. There’s absolutely no reason why the parasite should receive my forgiveness. Not even if he begged for it and apologized.

It’s too late for apologies. Way too late.

On a side note, there’s only two things I’m thankful for this year.

My brother’s stock value plunging and Blake.

Leave a Reply

