A Year Older

My Mom’s birthday was yesterday. Blake and I got her a birthday card and money. I never know what to get her. She always tells me that she doesn’t want anything. So, I end up giving her money. I didn’t know what else to get her.

Anyway, I finally upgraded to Windows XP. I actually like the fact that I can now run more programs (I was running Windows 2000). Yay. /sarcasm

Last night, there was a thunderstorm. It was pretty nice, sitting in my house.. playing on my computer.. listening to the thunder.. up until the point where a lightening strike hit and our power went out. Then 10 seconds later, it went back on. The sucky part is that I was playing Everquest 1. Thank god I wasn’t fighting a mob, or else I would have been pissed.

Leave a Reply

