Time.

I don’t know if any of you remember, but I have posted that my Grandmother was in the hospital, due to a hip injury. Unfortunately, she passed away yesterday at 5:30 A.M. She was in Nazareth Hospital for 2 months. That hospital is the worst hospital I have ever dealt with. If any of you by chance go into any hospital in Philadelphia, do yourselves a favor and do not go to that one. She was in there for 2 months. She came in due to a hip injury and her health declined. They don’t care about you. They care about the money they can make off of you. I can’t understand how someone can go in with a hip injury and come out dead 2 months later.

Needless to say, I’m greatly saddened by her death. My dad (it was his mother).. I don’t even wanna know what’s going through his head at the moment.  The funeral was this morning at 11 A.M. My mother, father, and grandfather attended. My brother.. that complete and utter putz.. Went home yesterday. He couldn’t extend his visit for one more day, just to pay his respects at her grave. No, he was always selfish and self-centered. He would rather not lose a day’s pay at his job, than to spend time at the funeral. Honestly, I’m glad that he went back home. But, I’m more pissed that he couldn’t do that. At the very least, do it for my parents.

3 Responses to “Time.”

  1. c Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your grandmother.
    It sounds like a pretty big loss.

    My mother was actually admitted to Nazareth on Saturday, but was taken to a different hospital not too much longer after she was admitted. I used to live not far from there.

  2. missjackie Says:

    Is she okay? 😦

  3. c Says:

    Well she is supposed to be having coronary bypass surgery today.
    I’m keeping my fingers crossed, she comes through that ok.
    Not much else to do right now but wait, and see how it goes.

    Thank you for asking:)


Leave a Reply

