Addict? Me? Never. :)

So, EQ1 and EQ2 are both coming out with new expansions next month. Most likely, I’ll be getting the new one for EQ2 first and wait on EQ1. But, who knows? I just hope it’s as good as the previous one. 🙂

I bought Vanguard a couple days ago. I figured since I had the Station Access thingie from SOE, I’d get it. I won’t have to pay an extra $14.99 a month, since it’s covered. The only thing I don’t like is the fact that it’s a system resource hog. Then again, I barely pass the minimum requirements. 😉 I have a AMD 2200+ Processor and the minimum is 2400+. Bleh. The recommended is 3500+. Since when does a stupid video game require you to have a 3.5 Gigahertz computer to play a video game? All you really need is enough video and system ram. I think the programmers just decided to write the game code way too sloppy (like they did with Windows). EQ2 doesn’t even require that much processing power. I had to tone down the video settings and someone had suggested turning off the audio. I did and it’s running better. Thank god.

Leave a Reply

